My Favorite Franks Redhot Recipes!

I think hot sauce is the best condiment ever invented! What I have found is that spicy dishes are easy to make and so enjoyable to consume. I use a lot of Tabasco sauce because my cooking style is influenced by my soon to be mother-in-law and she is from Louisiana. She makes the most amazing spicy comfort food and that might be why I am marrying into the family. ONLY KIDDING but I love Cajun cooking!

jdypufgekggra

Once I was introduced to the many uses of Tabasco I ventured out and discovered  Franks Redhot (buffalo) sauce. It is more than a wing sauce and I use it to make so many different kinds of dishes. Whenever I am trying to eat healthy I bake different proteins  and poor Franks Redhot all over it!

Franks RedHot Sauce dates back to 1918 and was made by a farmer in Louisiana. It’s Cajun and I did not even know! No, wonder I love it so much!

Below is a list of the top three uses for Buffalo Sauce

  1. Buffalo Chicken Wraps

These are amazing and healthy! This dish is so simple and light. What you do is cut up chicken breast into bite size pieces, cover the chicken in Franks Redhot sauce, then roll the chicken in Panko bread crumbs and bake. Click here to go to the recipe that I adore!

      2. Spicy Buffalo Cauliflower Bites 

This is also a lighter recipe. The only problem with this sauce is that it is high in sodium.  So people who are watching their salt intake might need to try a different sauce. This recipe batters and bakes cauliflower to perfection and then covers it in Franks Redhot sauce. I make this for football games and people complain about the cauliflower until they actually try it! Click here for the recipe!

  1. Classic Hot Wings

You cannot do a Franks Redhot sauce post without mentioning that this sauce is famous for making hot wings. My favorite recipe is the Ree Drummond recipe from food network. Note, this is not healthy like the other recipes in this list but man oh man is it yummy. We fry the wings on an outside burner which helps with the mess of fried foods. Click here for the recipe !

wakc3vczznf3a

I hope you enjoyed this post and try one of the recipes above! You will not be disappointed and the healthy recipes do not taste healthy at all. I love it when I can find a recipe that is delicious and good for my body! Let me know witch one is your favorite!

-Enjoy!!!!!!!!

“History of Wings.” Frank’s RedHot & Buffalo Wing History | Frank’s RedHot®. N.p., n.d. Web. 17 Feb. 2017.

Leave a Reply

